Bananas Foster – Sorta

This recipe for bananas foster came up in my Facebook feed and it looked delicious. Of course I don’t like alcohol in my food, so I took out the rum, but oh my goodness.  Let’s just say that it’s shocking that the topping didn’t just get eaten. ‘Cuz Yum. 

http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/slow-cooker-bananas-foster

I layered 3 halved bananas (all we had) in the Rockcrok Everyday Pan and covered them with the mixture. 

Then I set it in the Rockcrok Slow Cooker for 1.5 hours. 

I baked the Tastefully Simple Almond Pound Cake, so that those lovely banana sugar juices wouldn’t go to waste. 

All in all… about 3 sticks of butter went into tonights desserts. 

Mmmm…. Paula Dean would be proud. 

Leave a Reply

