Dessert Experiments: Cheese Truffles & Lemon Sugar

Recently I had the opportunity to try cheese truffles.  These are sold by DiBruno’s and have a – I believe it’s a cheddar – inside coated in dark chocolate.  It’s an interesting savory treat.  I ate one, and it was okay – not really my flavor profile though.  It’s a little too bitter for me.

But, I have three left.  And I’m not going to get rid of them.  So, I’m going to find a way to make it more palatable.

I also have Auntie Arwen’s Lusciously Lemon Sugar.  Usually I take two spoonfuls of this and mix it with a glass of water and make cheater lemonade that doesn’t trigger my acid reflux.  It’s quite yummy.

So, I poured out a small quantity of the lemon sugar, and wet the bottom the cheese truffle.  A  little dip, a little bite and YUM!!

The lemon sugar takes the bite out of the cheese, but leave the flavor.

Experiment  – SUCCESS!

Leave a Reply

